#0032: Business and Merry Christmas!

Education Next-Thirty second Edition

Reading time: 9.10 min

Hey 👋 - Merry Christmas!!

I started sending out newsletters in May 2022, and little did I know how much impact it would have on me as a person.

The feedback that I got from you was amazing, and it made me feel empowered to share even more of my ideas with the world.

It helped me connect to alternate learners, educators, and parents like you who shared similar interests and provided me with the opportunity to discuss our thoughts and ideas.

I was able to get different perspectives on how parents are looking at learning for their kids, and it gave me the confidence to share my insights with them.

I got the opportunity to share what Adi learns in a week as a free learner through the section Learning Zone where I discuss projects, technology, resources, and tools Adi explores.

I also got to share ideas and resources on how you can create a personalized learning environment for your children.

By sending out newsletters, I got the opportunity to create an audience from different parts of the world who can connect with me on a personal level and also get access to different resources that can help them in creating unique learning experiences for their children.

It has been an incredible journey so far, and I am looking forward to many more years of connecting with you through the newsletter.

Through my newsletter, I hope to continue connecting with people from everywhere who have unique stories to tell and create a community of alternate learners, educators, parents, and other individuals interested in this field.

Here is a list of people who I have met this year related to alternate learning and parenting:

Learning Zone

Adi: Ma, I know what I want for my birthday this year. But It's not in the birthday budget.

Ma: Wow, already? Why don't you find a way out?

Adi: What do you mean ma?

Ma: Have you heard of crowdfunding? It's a great way to raise money for your birthday gift. You can create a crowdfunding campaign, share it with your friends and family on social media, and ask them to contribute. With their help, you'll be able to reach your goal in no time!

Adi: That sounds like a great idea ma! How do I get started?

Ma: It's actually very easy.

  • First, you need to decide what your goal is and how much money you want to raise.

  • After that, create your campaign page on a crowdfunding platform. You can add a description of yourself and why you're raising funds for your birthday present.

  • Once it's all set, you can share your campaign with your friends and family. They can donate money to help you reach your goal.

Adi: Thanks ma! I'm excited to get started on my crowdfunding campaign.

After a while, Ma, I can't find anything in India for crowdfunding. What do you suggest?

Ma: You need to keep searching, Adi. Maybe you will find something.

So Adi has been busy searching for crowdfunding platforms in India, there are times he gets irritated, but I have asked him to keep at it. Let's see if we can figure out something.

Conscious Bonding

Bonding over Business

This week in conscious bonding I bring to you a story that is not mine. I met 12-year-old Niasha who co-founded Trumsy with her dad, Sachin Kapoor.

They have created an app together called Trumsy which focuses on building habits for kids and teens. The app promotes healthy habits such as exercise, reading, and eating healthy among other things.

Niasha and her dad figured that there was a need to help young people become better at forming lasting habits rather than just trying to do something once or twice. To make it easier for kids to form these habits, they decided to create an app.

It was so lovely to meet the duo and know their inspiring story of how they started their company. I believe that Niasha has already gained a lot of life skills through this process and is setting an example for other kids to also take on entrepreneurial endeavours at such a young age.

She told me that she takes care of the marketing part of it and she can talk about design, colors, algorithms, and other complicated topics that I couldn't understand at her age. It was amazing to see how passionate she is about the work and how dedicated she is to making sure that Trumsy succeeds.

I believe that Niasha's story is proof of what children can achieve with a bit of drive and determination.

If you want to read the full article on this topic, find the link at the end

cheers, Priyanka

Post of the week from Instagram

My Christmas Gift to you!

I have compiled a list of books for kids by Indian Authors. Click the link to access the books.

Recent Blogs