#0058: Feeling the community power!

Education Next- Fifty eighth Edition

Reading time: 10.30 min

Hey !!šŸ‘‹

This week let's read about:

Reading time: 9.30 min

Hey !!

This week let's read about:

  • We meet the Wequil team

  • Adi learn from the community

  • The Community Power

Hello,

Last week I spoke about my unexpected adventure, our journey started well but it went on for too long because of the train delay.

Our train was 8 hours later than the expected time. But we managed to make some amazing connections on the train.

We met a lot of amazing people on the train and everyone was willing to help.

We shared stories and enjoyed the conversations.

I was happy to see that there were more people who had gone through similar experiences than those who hadn't. We laughed, joked, and even cried together during the journey.

When we finally reached our destination, it felt like a huge accomplishment to have made it!

Here is a post I wrote from the train.

It got interesting when we had the wequil team waiting for us at the station, the entire 30-hour tiredness seemed like nothing and we were all ready to go for the next level.

The entire team was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We got a chance to explore the city, go to the mall together, experience the rooftop restaurant, have long conversations on education, learning, and life philosophies, watch selective ted talks together, learning about the city and its people.

We were also able to have meaningful discussions on cultures, values, and thoughts of living in different places, as well as discussing our career aspirations.

The best part we had people to understand us, care, and genuinely want to help us grow.

Adi my nine-year-old son finally had a community around him, it was so amazing to see him confident and learning from everyone around.

Overall it was an amazing experience that I will never forget! The time spent with all these wonderful people made me realize how important our connections are, even if we only have them for a little while.

I'm so glad that I took this unexpected journey as it has changed my life for the better.

We are continuing this journey, now with a better understanding of life, and I can't wait to find out what adventures come next!

I hope this story inspires you to take your own unexpected journey and make meaningful connections. Life is too short not to enjoy it with the people around you!

Take care and have an amazing adventure! :)

Learning With Adi

Adi learn from the community

Adi finally had a community around him, it was so amazing to see him confident and learning from everyone around.

I saw a different Adi on this trip, he was ready to live the moment and try every adventure. He was learning constantly from the team Sumay, Mboya, and Abhinav from the Wequil team.

In fact, Sumay taught him to tie his shoelace and that's the moment I realized Adi has started his journey of learning from everyone around.

Adi was doing the dishes, helping in making coffee, and cleaning up.

Even after they left he was confident to take up responsibilities, he was booking cabs, taking the lead in conversations, and helping me with getting the right directions.

The journey taught us more than what we had expected, it was enlightening and truly a beautiful experience that connected us to each other and made us understand the importance of being together

Here is a post shared by Joe - Wequil dad

Conscious Bonding

This trip has really led me to think about why we seek human connection. I think it is because we all have something to share, learn, and grow from each other. When we come together, we can create beautiful things.

Especially when you are very different from people around you, and you have always been alone on this alternate path. We appreciate the moments when we get to be around people who understand us and support us.

Human connection helps us stay inspired in our lives and encourage each other to become better versions of ourselves.

It can also lead to long-term relationships that can help us reach our goals, even if it is just a simple chat for a few minutes.

Imagine someone who can relate to what you say and make you feel heard and appreciated, it can be a game-changing thing.

It has always been an issue for me to share the things I do with people around me because Adi and I are on an alternate path to live and learn.

So, I am grateful for the people who accept us and understand us.

Let us value and invest in our relationships, for it is through a human connection that we find strength, love, and joy!

I am actively seeking communities and open to forming meaningful connections because I recognize the immense value of human connection in my educational journey.

As I embark on my travels, I am eager to explore diverse cultures, engage with like-minded individuals, and expand my network of fellow learners and educators.

By connecting with others who share similar interests and philosophies, I hope to gain new insights, exchange knowledge, and foster collaborative learning experiences that will enrich my educational path.

do mail me at [email protected]

cheers, Priyanka

Blogs