#0091: A surprise for you.

Education Next- Ninety-one Edition

Reading time: 7.25 min

About Education Next Newsletter

EducationNext is a collaborative newsletter produced by thought leaders in education, worldschooling, digital nomadism, remote work, and AI.

EducationNext provides insights, updates, and thought-provoking content. The collaborators share their know-how/ do-how, experiences, and insights, making EducationNext the resource for the intersection of education, technology, and mobility - anytime, anywhere.

EducationNext is backed by the #MaNaBuMovement

Hello everyone, this is Adi(10-year-old self-learner) and this week, I plan to take over my mom's newsletter.

Yes, you heard that right; I will be talking today!

We left the traditional school in 2020, and since then, we have explored online learning, world schooling, and learning from people.

We spoke to friends and strangers and travelled.

Ready to come on a journey with me?

Content This Week:

  1. My Learning Journey

  2. Mom's Mission

  3. Future Skills Focus

My Learning Journey

I like to call myself a world schooler because I learn from the world.

I want to chase my interest. I like to learn from people and places.

And thanks to my mom for giving me this freedom, finding the right people, and connecting me with them.

My interests change.

Sometimes, I want to learn more about coding and AI.

Sometimes, I want to learn more about planes or video games.

My mother never stops me from pursuing my interests because she believes this is what learning is.

Learning is exploring, and she talks about exploration a lot.

Mom's Mission

My mom started educationnext three years before because she felt that any parent who would like to take an alternate learning path for their kids should be able to handle it.

But at the same time, she also knows that parents have many questions when switching from traditional to alternate learning models.

So I want to tell everyone reading this newsletter that she puts content out there on alternate learning Skills young people like me need to be independent.

She connects with people worldwide because she believes that the more you are aware, the better decisions you can make about your learning.

So we have an Instagram channel And a YouTube channel. We record a podcast.

Future Skills Focus

Last year, we went on an alternate learning trip. I went with my mom, and I met a lot of people who are unschooling in India.

At the same time, virtually, we are very active.

We meet many people online, which helps us share our ideas and allows us to communicate other stories.

It makes more sense if we learn everything that will be needed in the future and now.

World Economic Forum says that critical thinking and problem-solving will be the primary important things that companies will need, and even to start your company or start your work, you will need the skills more than what schools have told us that we need grades.

She inspires me by reading about people like Nikola Tesla, Elon Musk, Steve Jobs, Jeff Bezos, and Einstein, Etc.

She reads about people who are starting their businesses. She talks to homeschoolers, unschoolers, and families.

And it's all so she can help more people and choose the path that makes more sense to them, not because others are doing it.

I want to share all this in this newsletter. And that's why I'm here today.

You can read more here:

ABC Goal system from Sahil Bloom

Mom and I love to learn the best pactices from entrepreneurs and Solopreneurs and we try to implement some great advice in our lives.

We learned about the ABC Goal system this week,

A Goal (Best Plan):

  • The "A" goal represents your ideal outcome, the best-case scenario you envision. It reflects your highest aspirations and what you truly desire.

B Goal (Baseline Goal):

  • The "B" goal is a realistic and achievable baseline.The B goal is a fallback plan ensuring progress even if the optimal conditions are unmet. It is a practical and attainable target.

C Goal (Downside Goal or Minimum):

  • The "C" goal is the minimum you commit to achieving. While not the ideal outcome, reaching the C goal ensures you meet a certain threshold and stay caught up.

It helps us plan our day more practically.

Podcast with Mom

Recent Articles

You might want to read this blog if you are looking for worldschooling hubs.

Young people often develop a boring relationship with work, which they hate afterwards. Paul Graham has some great advice for great work that you can share with your kids

We all get inspired from people who have been successful, Richard Branson is one successful entrepreneur who had a different journey, and guess what he was homeschooled.

Hope you enjoyed reading the newsletter, see you soon!

Bye,

Adi.